CONTACT US  |  PARENTS  |  STUDENTS  |  STAFF  |  ABOUT US  |  INDEX
COLYTON GRAMMAR SCHOOL
Expectation & Excellence
established 1546

This Term's events

SPRING TERM 2018
DATE
EVENT
VENUE / TIME / LETTERS
Mon 29 Jan VEX Robotics Regional Competition Cottrill Hall / All day
Tue 30 Jan Y9 'Wellbeing' workshops All day
Devon Autumn Ability Games (North) Tarka Centre, Barnstaple / 10am-2pm
DofE Silver & Gold Training Evening Letter - PDF
8C & 8O History trip to Bovington Tank Museum Parents' Letter - PDF
Thu 1 Feb Y7 Parents’ Meeting A&B
8A & 8B History trip to Bovington Tank Museum
Intermediate Maths Challenge  
Fri 2 Feb SWAT Challenge Cup Cottrill Hall / All day
Sat 3 Feb Navigation Training South Dartmoor  
Tue 6 - Thu 8 Feb Drama production - Grease Cottrill Hall
Thu 8 Feb Y7 Parents’ Meeting C,E&O  
Thu 8 - Mon 12 Feb Y13 History and MFL trip to Berlin  
Wed 21 Feb Y10 History Trip - Parents' Information Evening 6pm / Information Booklet - PDF
Thu 22 Feb German Exchange - Parents' Information Evening Parents' Letter - PDF
Y13 Parents’ Meeting  
Mon 5 Mar Ski Trip - Parents' Information Evening Cottrill Hall / 6.00pm
Fri 9 Mar Y10 Maths Feast Met Office
Fri 9 - Sat 17 Mar Y12 French Work Experience Quimper, Brittany / Parents' Letter - PDF
Mon 12 - Fri 16 Mar Y12 Work Experience  
Fri 16 Mar Visiting Alumni - Author Holly Seddon

Library
Period 3 - Creative Writing Workshop
Lunchtime - Careers talk

Thu 15 - Sat 17 Mar Y10 History trip to Ypres Belgium / Initial Letter - PDF
Information Booklet - PDF
Tue 20 Mar Y12 Higher Education Exhibition Westpoint, Exeter
Thu 22 Mar Y12 Higher Education Information Evening Cottrill Hall / 7.00-9.00pm
Fri 23 - Sat 31 Mar French Work Experience students here Quimper, Brittany / Parents' Letter - PDF
Sat 24 Mar Senior Choir Spring Concert - Messiah Exeter Cathedral / 7.30pm
31 Mar - 7 Apr Ski Trip to Austria Parents’ initial letter - PDF
Information request - PDF
DATES FURTHER AHEAD . . .
Sat 12 May Parents' Association Garden & Food Festival  
Mon 4 - Wed 6 Jun 7A/7B/7C - Residential Visit 2018 Parents' Letter - PDF
Kit List - PDF Example Schedule - PDF
Wed 6 - Fri 8 Jun 7E/7O - Residential Visit 2018
Mon 2 - Tue 3 Jul Sixth Form Induction  
Fri 6 - Sun 15 Jul German Exchange Eckental / Parents' Letter - PDF
Thu 12 - Sun 15 Jul Y12 Art trip to Paris Parents' Letter - PDF
Sat 21 - Wed 25 Jul Senior Choir Tour Cambridge